忠诚的客户是每个企业成功的核心 - 企业有60%到70%的机会向现有客户销售,而销售给新潜在客户的概率仅为5%到20%。保持客户关系并非易事,但如果做得好,它可以帮助您的公司与竞争对手区分开来。

那么,究竟什么是CRM?根据CRM杂志的专家称,这是一项全公司范围的业务战略,旨在通过巩固客户满意度,忠诚度和倡导来降低成本并提高盈利能力。真正的CRM将来自组织内所有数据源(以及适当时,来自组织外部)的信息汇集在一起​​,以实时提供每个客户的整体视图。这使得面向客户的员工能够在销售,客户支持和市场营销等领域做出快速而明智的决策,从交叉销售和追加销售机会到目标营销策略再到竞争性定位策略。

 

5种管理CMR的方法。

企业如何实施改善客户关系的策略?它实际上比许多人想象的容易得多。首先,这是关于你的才能。如果您了解您的员工并让合适的人员参与到关系管理中,您将立即获益。但您也应该与客户合作,看看他们想要什么以及他们想与谁合作。请记住,这是一种双面关系。

 

  1. 倾听您的客户。 倾听客户是维护客户关系的简便方法。社交媒体可以提供帮助的一种方式是为企业和客户提供连接的空间。通过创建公司Twitter处理,Facebook页面和Instagram帐户,您的公司可以帮助客户在遇到任何问题,问题或反馈时与他们联系。在这些社交网络上倾听他们将使您能够快速响应。
  2. 增强的客户服务。这条规则不言而喻,但正如加利福尼亚州圣马特奥市Altimeter集团的合伙人Ray Wang在CRM Evolution中所做的那样,“客户不再关心你所在的部门,他们只是希望解决他们的问题。”通过像Twitter这样的社交CRM渠道取代传统的呼叫中心,贵公司的每个人都必须购买单一的客户服务战略。正如之前引用的美国运通调查所指出的那样,良好的客户服务可能是重复业务的决定性因素。那你为什么不把注意力集中在它上面呢?

 

  1. 从小开始,强调人性化。 每个人都记得那部热门电视剧Cheers的主题曲。嗯,这是真的,因为了解常客的名字和面孔表明你关心。此外,作为一家小型企业,需要额外的努力来强调面对面的互动,而不是电话或电子邮件。

 

  1. 对您的客户真诚。 人们可以从远处发现假货,而你希望公司做的最后一件事就是拥有一个虚伪的商业角色。您如何在线或离线与客户交谈也是如此。在维护客户关系方面,与客户保持真诚相关。例如,如果您的客户遇到产品问题,请提供诚实的答案,不要做出您无法保留的承诺。作为企业,您可以做的最糟糕的事情是做出虚假承诺,而不是有效的客户解决方案。

 

  1. 奖励。每个行业的公司都有不同的奖励和客户忠诚度计划。这是一种非常简单的说“谢谢”的形式。特别是最近,忠诚度计划似乎只是越来越受欢迎。为什么?客户忠诚度计划是下一代营销策略。它是一种可行且可衡量的营销工具,小型企业可以使用它来留住客户并发展业务。这一切都是为了识别和理解您的客户(每个客户都是独一无二的,因此请分别了解每个客户)。一旦你这样做,你可以围绕他们的习惯,喜欢和不喜欢制定忠诚度计划。

Loyal customers are at the core of every business’ success—businesses have a 60 to 70% chance of selling to an existing customer, while the probability of selling to a new prospect is only 5 to 20 percent. Maintaining customer relationships is no easy task, but if done right, it can help set your company apart from your competitors.

So, what exactly is CRM? According to the experts at CRM Magazine, ‘it is a company-wide business strategy designed to reduce costs and increase profitability by solidifying customer satisfaction, loyalty, and advocacy. True CRM brings together information from all data sources within an organization (and where appropriate, from outside the organization) to give one, holistic view of each customer in real time. This allows customer-facing employees in such areas as sales, customer support, and marketing to make quick yet informed decisions on everything from cross-selling and upselling opportunities to target marketing strategies to competitive positioning tactics.’

 

5  Ways to manage your CMR.

How can the business implement strategies to improve customer relationships? It is actually considerably easier than many may think. First and foremost, it’s about your talent. If you understand your employees and get the right people involved in relationship management, you’ll be at a benefit right away. But you should also be collaborative with the customers to see what they want and whom they want to work with. Remember, it’s a two-sided relationship.

 

  1. Listen to your customers. Listening to your customers is an easy way to maintain customer relationships. One way social media can help is by providing a space for businesses and customers to connect. By creating a company Twitter handle, Facebook page, and Instagram account, your company can help customers reach out if they have any concerns, issues, or feedback. Listening to them on these social networks will allow you to respond quickly.
  2. Enhanced Customer Service. This rule goes without saying, but as Ray Wang, a partner at Altimeter Group in San Mateo, California, put it best at CRM Evolution, ‘Customers no longer care about what department you’re in, they simply want their problem fixed.’ With social CRM channels like Twitter replacing traditional call centers, it’s imperative that everyone in your company buy into a singular customer service strategy. As the earlier cited American Express survey notes, good customer service can be the determining factor in repeat business. So why wouldn’t you focus extra attention on it?

 

  1. Start Small and Emphasize Human Touch. Everyone remembers the theme song to the ever-popular television series Cheers. Well it’s very true, as getting to know the names and faces of regular customers shows that you care. Additionally, as a small business, make the extra effort to emphasize face-to-face interaction as opposed to phone or email.

 

  1. Be genuine to your customers. People can spot a fake from afar, and the last thing you want your company doing is having an insincere business’ persona. Same goes for how you converse with your customers online or offline. Being genuine with your customers goes a long way when it comes to maintaining customer relationships. For example, if your customers are having issues with your product, provide an honest answer and don’t make promises you can’t keep. The worst thing you can do as a business is making false promises instead of an effective customer solution.

 

  1. Rewards. Every industry has companies who do reward and customer loyalty programs differently. It is a very simple form of saying ‘thank you.’ And particularly of late, loyalty programs seem only to have grown in popularity. Why? Customer loyalty programs are the next-generation marketing strategy. It is a viable and measurable marketing tool that small businesses can use to retain their customers and grow their business. It’s all about recognizing and understanding your customers (and each one is unique, so learn about each of them separately). Once you do that, you can gear a loyalty program around their habits, likes and dislikes.