愚人节的起源不明,但我们似乎都参与(包括营销人员)的传统。营销人员通常是一个富有创造性的人,他们大部分时间都在寻找将产品或服务定位到观众的方法,所以为什么不利用愚人节来获得一点乐趣,而是通过让其他人看到对我们代表的品牌来说不是那么严肃的一面?

这里有五个非常棒的愚人节营销活动案例。他们中的一些人比其他人更可信,但他们都以自己的方式非常有趣和有创意。

1.把澳大利亚的“U”放入Qantas

澳航在2015年愚人节的社交媒体上发布消息称,他们正在为澳航的名字增加一个“U”字号,以帮助结束世界各地外国乘客的拼写错误。

我对这家航空公司非常熟悉,显然是全球数百万人,我一直认为这个名字里有一个“U”。对于澳洲航空而言,与愚人节的时间相比,做一个轻松愉快的笑话的时机可能不会更好,因为这个笑话同时也教育并宣传了一个关于品牌名称拼写错误的重要事实。

2. Toms + Uber = shuberX

汤姆斯与优步合作创造了这个热闹的鞋子与人相遇的运动。如果Toms的YouTube频道上的视频观看有任何迹象,那么这项活动就是失败的成功。

3.无键盘键盘 - 由Google日本

谷歌每年都因创建多个愚人节恶作剧而闻名。这家科技巨头的笑话和恶作剧并不少 PacMan在谷歌地图, 一个 落后Google搜索 (https://com.google/_)和Google日本的视频介绍即将推出的“无键键盘”。

显然,随着新技术和创新技术的不断进步以及更多可穿戴技术的发展,这显然不是一个非常可信的恶作剧,但肯定让我感到轻松。

4.宠物释放计划 - 由T-Mobile提供

宠物似乎总是一个热门话题,尤其是在社交媒体上,所以难怪我们看到很多广告和营销活动吸引我们的可爱毛茸茸的朋友的弱点。 T-Mobile也不例外,这款April Fool的视频广告是一款Pets Unleashed手机计划,以确保您不会排除家中任何人无法使用电话套餐。

5.狗叫声 - 由Groupon提供

与宠物主题保持一致,这是由Groupon英国公司为狗吠类广告制作的一个热闹的视频。谁不希望能够确切地知道我们的狗说什么,并帮助我们解释为什么我们在咀嚼我们的新款Gucci乐福鞋时感到如此不安。

让我们知道你未来的愚人节活动将会是什么!

The origin of April Fool’s Day is unclear, yet we all seem to participate (including marketers) in the tradition. Marketers are typically a creative bunch who spend much of their time finding ways to position products or services to their audience, so why not take advantage of April Fool’s Day to not only have a little bit of fun, but to draw attention by making others see a not-so-serious side to the brands we represent?

Here are five really fantastic April Fool’s Day marketing campaigns cases. Some of them are more believable than others, nonetheless they’re all really fun and creative in their own way.

1. Putting a “U” in Qantas – by Qantas

Qantas posted on social media in 2015 April Fool’s Day that they were adding a “U” to the name of Qantas to help end years of spelling errors from foreign passengers worldwide.

I am very familiar with the airline, and apparently as millions of others around the world, I always thought there was a “U” in the name. There couldn’t have been better timing for Qantas than April Fool’s to make a lighthearted joke that also educates and spreads awareness on an important fact about the prevalent misspelling of the brand name.

2. Toms + Uber = shuberX

Toms teamed up with Uber to create this hilarious shoe-meets-ridesharing campaign. If the video views on the Toms’ YouTube channel were any indication, this campaign was a runaway success.

3. Keyless Keyboard – by Google Japan

Google is well-known for creating multiple April Fool’s Day hoaxes every year. There was no shortage of jokes and pranks from the tech giant with PacMan in Google Maps, a backward Google Search page (https://com.google/_), and this video from Google Japan about the upcoming launch of a “keyless keyboard”.

Clearly with the many advancements of new and innovative technology and even more wearable technology, this was obviously not a very believable prank, but certainly made me chuckle.

4. Pets Unleashed Plan – by T-Mobile

Pets always seem to be a popular topic, especially on social media, so it is no wonder we see a lot of advertising and marketing campaigns appealing to our weakness for our cute furry friends. T-Mobile is not exception with this April Fool’s video advertising for a Pets Unleashed mobile plan to make sure you don’t exclude anyone in your family from being on a phone plan.

5.Dog Barking Classes – by Groupon

Keeping with the pet theme, here’s a hilarious video made by Groupon UK advertising for dog barking classes. Who wouldn’t want to be able to know exactly what our dogs are saying and to help us explain the importance about why we got so upset when they chewed our new Gucci loafers.

Let us know what you’re next April fools campaign is going to be!